My Intentional Summer Plan

Recently I was looking through my Facebook feed and I came across a great post about a Bucket List for Toddlers. The list was awesome but I as I looked over activities planned, I realized it was great for that particular family and not necessarily mine. So I decided I’d come up with my own bucket list of activities for my family. Easy right?! My gosh it took much longer than I expected! I wanted a list of items that of course were summer themed but also intentional. Some of the activities are just for fun, some are educational, some are merely for exposure to other cultures (ie.food festival), and so on. As I get closer to the birth of third child, I’m becoming more concerned about making sure my other two aren’t placed on the back burner.  I want to be intentional with their time and with mine. I know that the new addition will take some time for all of us to adjust to but adjusting does not mean inability. With that said, I would hope that I would be able to attend all 25 of the things I have planned for my girls but realistically this may require some help from family and friends. But you know what? That’s perfectly okay. Trying to be a supermom and doing  it all will only stress me out and everyone else, too. So, what are you plans for the summer? Do you have a bucket list? I’d love to hear what you are doing.Summer bucket list

One thought on “My Intentional Summer Plan

  1. Wow, that is a really neat idea! Never thought of a toddler needing a bucket list, but I guess now I have work to do. Some of your items like strawberry picking, swimming, beach trips and zoos are on my list too, but you have also inspired me to do some new things. I have never heard of balloon tennis but I think we could try that along with having a pouring station at home one day. I also would love to have them make something to give to someone and bake some bread from scratch (finally). There is an abundance of ways to keep them busy but we just have to take advantage of them and seize the day. One thing I am wanting to do is make homemade ice cream and maybe even waffle cones! But whatever we do, it will surely involve outdoors and summer fun!

    Like

Leave a Reply

