Updated: 3 Motivational Things You Should Get Today

If you know of something that might be a blessing to others, it’s always great to share, right?! Well, I just wanted to take a little time to share three things that have really been a blessing to me over the past couple of months. Check them out!

Seamless: Understanding the Bible as One Complete Story by Angie Smith

Please hear me when I tell you this, I absolutely, beyond a doubt, unapologetically, enjoyed the Seamless study. Angie Smith, the author, does exactly what she sets out to do, she helps you understand the Bible as ONE complete story. If you are anything like me before I completed this study, I knew the Bible as pieces and chunks. I had taken a couple of precept studies that helped me to understand a book of the Bible or a concept but I still had yet to understand the complete story and how they all relate to one another.  From Genesis to Revelation, Angie explains what happened, why it’s important to know and how it all comes together as one big “seamless” story, and even how it pertains to YOU. Another plus is Angie’s sense of humor that just leaps from the pages. She’s relatable, she’s real, and she is funny (she’s not bad at sarcasm either). This study truly blessed me, I know it will do the same for you. Here’s what my friend over at Jubeelee Art had to say about  how “relentless” I was about encouraging my friends to do this study.

instagram pic.png

In All Things Give Thanks: 90 Days of Gratitude Journal by Charles F. Stanley

This was a gift given to me by my secret sister from Mothers of Preschoolers, or  MOPS. I’ll be honest with you, I had this journal for over a month before I started to use it and I didn’t begin to use it because I was so happy about life that particularly night. Actually, it was quite the opposite. I had just one of the worst days possible, so bad that at one point that day, I was standing outside of a bathroom stall at Carrabbas Italian Grill crying (literally), holding one baby on my hip, while helping my other one use the potty. All this girl wanted was to just sit and her car and have her food delivered curbside while her hubby was out-of-town, but a certain three year-old couldn’t hold it any longer. Many other things happened that day and I was at a point where I just wanted to curl into a ball a just cry. So, at the end of the night I just needed some encouragement. I opened the journal and read the foreword and here is a little bit of what the author had to say, “Of course, you may imagine this to be an extremely difficult command (express appreciation to Jesus) especially during those season when it’s a struggle just to get out of bed in the morning. But there is a reason that Scripture admonishes us to praise the Father in every situation-not only when life is joyful or easy, but also when our souls most desperately need hope. And that is because nothing in the world ministers to our spirits or lifts our hearts like praising God.” I enjoyed this journal so much that I looked it up in order to buy it for a friend and I discovered that is free. Yep, you read that right, absolutely FREE!! Click here to get your 90 Days of Gratitude Journal for free, no gimmicks, no hassle.

Jar of God’s Promises

The next item also came from my secret sister and I have absolutely no clue whether it was a purchased gift or if it was made but I love it. It is a jar filled with Bible verses that contain God’s promises. Again, I didn’t read the first one until that horrible day but God’s timing is always perfect timing. Every day I stick my hand in and pick a little slip of paper with the verse that I should look read that day. I read the verse, pray about it and write it in my journal along with whatever thoughts I have for that day. I wish I could tell you where to get one but I’m sure a little time spent on Google will lead you in the right direction. I even saw a couple of similar items on Pinterest. Update: My secret sister purchased the jar from the $1-$3 section from Target that is normally located in the very front when you walk in. She then typed up the daily reminders of God’s promises from the 2015 calendar, printed them and cut them up into slips to place in the jar. I am not sure if this is the same website she used but here is a link to 365 Promises.

I pray these items bless you as much as they have blessed me. If you decide to follow me up on any of these, let me know what you think. Praying for you always!

One thought on “Updated: 3 Motivational Things You Should Get Today

Leave a Reply

